Isleworth station in the London Borough of Hounslow sits within Zone 4, just 12 miles south of London Waterloo. The station officially opened in 1850 as Isleworth, was renamed Spring Grove & Isleworth in 1855, and reverted to Isleworth in 1911. Today it runs two regular London Waterloo services, one via Brentford and one via Hounslow and Richmond. An additional half hourly service runs to Weybridge.
Isleworth lies just west of the River Thames and boasts some well-preserved houses and mansions from the 18th and 19th centuries - the grand Syon Park is the most famous, but the smaller buildings on Church Street, leading up to a pleasant riverside pub, and equally worth seeing. The town has a long-standing links with royalty and the aristocracy, having once been adjacent to the Royal Court at Kew, and passed through the hands of the Duke of Somerset and the Duke of Northumberland.